Helene Whittaker

Activity: Hosting a visitor typesHosting an academic visitor


P.M. Warren Visiting Professorship in Aegean Prehistory (funded by INSTAP and hosted by Bristol Institute of Greece, Rome, and the Classical Tradition)

Visiting Professors in Aegean Prehistory 2009-: 2009/10: Helene Whittaker (University of Tromso); 2010/11: Krzystof Nowicki (Poland); Cynthia Shelmerdine (University of Texas); 2011/12: Ann-Louise Shallin (Swedish Institute in Athens); 2012/13: Marisa Marthari (Greek Archaeological Service); 2013/14: Diamantis Panagiotopoulou (University of Heidelberg); Jacke Phillips (SOAS, London) 2014/15: Metaxia Tsipopoulou (Greek Archaeological Service)
Visiting fromUiT The Arctic University of Norway (Norway)


  • Aegean Bronze Age
  • Aegean Prehistory
  • Visiting Professorship