Invited Judge Trinity Buoy Drawing Prize

Activity: Other activity typesOther


Each year a different panel of three selectors choose in the region of 65 drawings for the Drawing Prize exhibition, from around 3000 submitted works, during an intensive two-day selection process. The exhibition and awards will be launched in London on 25 September 2019. The annual exhibition was founded in 1994 and was known as the Jerwood Drawing Prize from 2001-2017. In 2018, our new partner, Trinity Buoy Wharf Trust enabled the continuation and sustainability of this prestigious prize. Previous distinguished selectors include: Deanna Petherbridge, Peter de Francia, Frances Carey, Mel Gooding, David Alston,Cornelia Parker, Marina Warner, Richard Cork, Isobel Johnstone, Andrew Brighton, Angela Flowers, Doris Lockhart Saatchi, Basil Beattie, Tony Godfrey, Mary Doyle, Stephen Farthing, Martin Kemp, Sarah Simblet, Jason Brooks, Tania Kovats, Roger Malbert, Marco Livingstone, Charles Darwent, Jenni
Lomax, Emma Talbot, Iwona Blazwick, Tim Marlow, Rachel Whiteread, Stephen Coppel, Kate Macfarlane, Lisa Milroy, Kate Brindley, Michael Craig-Martin, Charlotte Mullins, Gavin Delahunty, Janet McKenzie, Alison Wilding, Dexter Dalwood, Salima Hashmi, John-Paul Stonard, Glenn Brown, Stephanie Buck, Paul Hobson, David Dibosa, Helen Legg, Michael Simpson, Nigel Hall, Megan Piper and Dr. Chris Stephens.
Period16 Jul 201925 Sept 2019
Held atBath Spa University, United Kingdom
Degree of RecognitionInternational


  • contemporary art
  • drawing