Skip to content

Academic Faculties

Organisational unit: Faculty

Organisation profile

The University of Bristol is an international powerhouse of learning, discovery and enterprise, whose excellence is acknowledged locally, nationally and globally.

Bristol engages in a wide range of discipline-based research. This is a major strength of the University, but it also provides the foundation for our significant interdisciplinarity research. Our distinctiveness is reflected in our ability to work across the breadth of disciplines and use our research to answer 'real world' questions.

The University of Bristol is structured into six academic faculties:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Medical and Veterinary Sciences
  • Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences and Law

View research connections

Contact information

3rd Floor
Hampton House
St Michael's Hill
United Kingdom