Lewis Lockwood Award

  • Trippett, David J (Recipient)

Prize: National/international honour


The Lewis Lockwood Award honors each year a musicological book of exceptional merit published during the previous year (2013) in any language and in any country by a scholar in the early stages of his or her career (no more than ten years beyond completion of the Ph.D. degree).
Granting OrganisationsAmerican Musicological Society


  • Lockwood
  • AMS
  • Wagner's Melodies
  • Milwaukee