Skip to content

Roy Sharpe Prize

Prize: Prizes, Medals, Awards and Grants

Paul D Wilcox (Recipient)

The Roy Sharpe Prize is awarded by the Technical Committee of the Institute in recognition of a significant contribution through research and development in NDT to the benefit of industry or society and is sponsored each year by a different Corporate member. It was awarded for the first time in 1989 and is named in honour of Roy Sharpe, founder of the National NDT Centre at Harwell.
Awarded date17 May 2017
Degree of recognitionNational

View research connections

Related faculties, schools or groups