Skip to content

Vetlesen Foundation Prize

Prize: Prizes, Medals, Awards and Grants

Stephen Sparks (Recipient)

The prize is awarded for scientific achievement resulting in a clearer understanding of the Earth, its history, or its relations to the universe and is administered by Columbia University’s Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory.

Known as the 'Nobel Prize of the earth sciences'. The prize consists of a cash award of $250,000 and a medal.
Awarded date2015
Degree of recognitionInternational
Granting OrganisationsLamont-Doherty Earth Observatory

View research connections

Related faculties, schools or groups